Wayne State University
campus 11

Faculty & Staff Profiles

A

Back to Top
Michael Addonizio
Michael Addonizio
Professor
399 Education
313.577.1683
maddoni@wayne.edu
Mary Carmen Albert
Mary Carmen Albert
313-577-8538
Fawne Allossery
Fawne Allossery
Academic Services Officer II
489 Education
(313) 577-1601
allosseryf@wayne.edu, ac9010@wayne.edu
Judith Anderson
Judith Anderson
264 Matthaei
313-577-6216
ad3273@wayne.edu
Poonam Arya
Poonam Arya
Associate Professor
279 Education Building
313-577-1643
parya@wayne.edu

B

Back to Top
Elsie Babcock
Elsie Babcock
Lecturer
Room 275
313.577.0922
elsiebabcock@wayne.edu
Navaz Bhavnagri
Navaz Bhavnagri
Associate Professor
215 College of Education
313-577-0953
aa4214@wayne.edu
Erika Bocknek
Erika Bocknek
Assistance Professor
237 Education Building
(313) 577-9321
erika.bocknek@wayne.edu
James Brown
James Brown
Coordinator of Visual Arts Education
313.577.0490
ap7377@wayne.edu

C

Back to Top
Donna Carroll
Donna Carroll
Communications/Webmaster
441 Education Building
(313) 577-8116
decarroll@wayne.edu
Kevin Carroll
Kevin Carroll
Director, IT Planning
114 Education
313-577-9935
kcarroll@wayne.edu
Frank Castronova
Frank Castronova
Part-Time Faculty
313-225-9830
ac1428@wayne.edu
Erin Centeio
Erin Centeio
Assistant Professor
Mathaei 257 Building
313-577-3142
erin.centeio@wayne.edu
Daphne Cochran
Daphne Cochran
Student Records Clerk Sr.
577-1601
ab9385@wayne.edu
Daniel Cooper
Daniel Cooper
Director, Business Affairs
421 Education Bldg.
(313) 577-3883
eb8779@wayne.edu
Cheryl Cormier-Kuhn
Cheryl Cormier-Kuhn
Liaison between the College of Education and Macomb Educational Outreach Programs.
University of Macomb
(586) 263-6700 or (313) 577-1601
ab9296@wayne.edu
Arnold Coven
Arnold Coven
Associate Professor
313-577-1655
acoven@wayne.edu
Kathleen Crawford-McKinney
Kathleen Crawford-McKinney
Assisstant Dean of Teacher Education
Education Building, room 241
313-577-0902
kmcrawf@wayne.edu

D

Back to Top
LaSondra Dawn
LaSondra Dawn
Academic Services Officer I
489 Education
(313)577-1605
ag1646@wayne.edu
Gina DeBlase
Gina DeBlase
Associate Professor, English Education
College of Education, Room 269
313-577-0960
GinaDeBlase@wayne.edu
Christina DeNicolo
Christina DeNicolo
Assistant Professor of BIlingual and Bicultural Education
291 Education
313-577-2476
christina.denicolo@wayne.edu
Suzanna Dillon
Suzanna Dillon
Assistant Professor
125.2 Matthaei Building
(313) 577-9847
sdillon@wayne.edu
Gerald Dodd
Gerald Dodd
Adjunct Professor
7348126341
ai6410@wayne.edu
Paige Dunlap
Paige Dunlap
Assistant Professor - Rehabilitation Counseling
323 Education Building
313-577-2333
pdunlap@wayne.edu
Katherine Duquet
Katherine Duquet
Secretary III
441 Education
313-577-8283
ae8341@wayne.edu

E

Back to Top
Jazlin Ebenezer
Jazlin Ebenezer
Professor
299 College of Education
313 577 0918
aj9570@wayne.edu
Thomas Edwards
Thomas Edwards
Professor, Interim Associate Dean for Research
421 Education
(313)577-8282
t.g.edwards@wayne.edu
Sharon Elliott
Sharon Elliott
Associate Professor
293 Education Building
(313) 577-7887
Sharon.Elliott@wayne.edu
Hermann-Josef Engels
Hermann-Josef Engels
Professor
2337 Applebaum (Detroit Medical Center Campus)
313 577-5896
Engels@wayne.edu
Nancy Engels
Nancy Engels
Database Administrator
114.4 College of Education Building
313-577-9677
nengels@wayne.edu
Amanda Esquivel
Amanda Esquivel
Lecturer - Division of Kinesiology, Health and Sport Studies
2339 Applebaum
aoe@wayne.edu

F

Back to Top
Mariane Fahlman
Mariane Fahlman
Professor
(313) 577-5066
aa1673@wayne.edu
Holly Feen-Calligan
Holly Feen-Calligan
Associate Professor, Coordinator of Art Therapy
163 Community Arts Building
313-577-1823
hfeen@wayne.edu
Maria Ferreira
Maria Ferreira
Associate Professor and Coordinator of Science Education
College of Education, Room 281
313/577-6370
m.ferreira@wayne.edu
Placidia Frierson
Placidia Frierson
Lecturer-Teacher Education Division, Director-COE Early Childhood Center
4500 Cass Ave. - Suite 1 (Early Childhood Center)
313-577-1686
pfrierson@wayne.edu

G

Back to Top
Sandra Gonzales
Sandra Gonzales
Assistant Professor, Bilingual/Bicultural Education
285 Teacher Education Divison, College of Education
(313) 577-0968
sandra.gonzales@wayne.edu
Neha Gothe
Neha Gothe
Assistant Professor
266 Matthaei Physical Education Center
313-577-6222
nehagothe@wayne.edu
Ebony Green
Ebony Green
Academic Services Officer III
(313) 577-1601
egreen@wayne.edu
Janice Green
Janice Green
Assistant Dean Academic Services
489 Education
313-577-1605
jwgreen@wayne.edu
David Grueber
David Grueber
Assistant Professor
287 Education Building
313.577.0928
grueber@wayne.edu
Ingrid Guerra-Lopez
Ingrid Guerra-Lopez
Associate Professor and Director, Institute for Learning and Performance Improvement
399 College of Education
ingrid.guerra-lopez@wayne.edu

H

Back to Top
Janice Hale
Janice Hale
Professor of Early Childhood Education, Founding Director Institute for the Study of the African American Child (ISAAC)
213 Education Building
248.661.4339
janiceehale@cs.com
Suleiman Hamdan
Suleiman Hamdan
Part Time Faculty- Bilingual/Bicultural Education
(313) 577-0902
af9552@wayne.edu
Martha Hayward
Martha Hayward
Secretary II
Office of the Dean, College of Education
313-577-1620
ag4750@wayne.edu
William Hill
William Hill
Interim Assistant Dean & Assistant Professor (Clinical)
313-577-9316
ad2107@wayne.edu
Stephen Hillman
Stephen Hillman
Professor and Program Coordinator
343 Education
313-577-1614
s.b.hillman@wayne.edu
Alan Hoffman
Alan Hoffman
Professor
339 Education Building
313-577-1618 office, 248-613-1767 cell
alanhoffman@wayne.edu
JoAnne Holbert
JoAnne Holbert
Interim Assistant Dean & Associate Professor, Theoretical and Behavioral and Administrative and Organizational Studies
Room 361, College of Education
313-577-1691
jholbert@wayne.edu

I

Back to Top
Steven Ilmer
Steven Ilmer
Professor
261 Education Building
313-577-0989
Diane Issa
Diane Issa
Adjunct Professor/ASD Teacher Consultant
Teacher Education, Room 260 Adjunct Office
(313) 401-1042
dgrayissa@gmail.com

J

Back to Top
Linda Jimenez
Linda Jimenez
Lecturer
(313) 577-6219, Google Voice (313) 241-6ESS
Jimenez.L@wayne.edu
Paul Johnson
Paul Johnson
Certification Officer and Graduate Officer
489 Education
(313) 577-1606
pjohnson@wayne.edu

K

Back to Top
Justine Kane
Justine Kane
Assistant Professor
247 Education Bldg
313-577-2976
jmkane@wayne.edu
Saliha Koca
Saliha Koca
Associate Professor
295 Education
313-577-0944
aokoca@wayne.edu
Renee Konarzewski
Renee Konarzewski
College of Education
313.577.1742
ab7419@wayne.edu
Noel Kulik
Noel Kulik
Assistant Professor
262 Matthaei
313 577 0023
ab7564@wayne.edu

L

Back to Top
Susan Lagrois
Susan Lagrois
Special Projects Assistant, Office of the Dean
216 Education Bldg.
313-577-8286
slagrois@wayne.edu
Qin Lai
Qin Lai
Associate Professor
0010 Old Main
313 577 4246
af5531@wayne.edu
Phebe Lam
Phebe Lam
Assistant Professor, School of Medicine, Pediatrics
313-745-7858
plam@med.wayne.edu
Sonya Landrum
Sonya Landrum
Office Service Clerk
Academic Services, Rm. 489
(313) 577-1635
aj0044@wayne.edu
Mark Larson
Mark Larson
Assistant Professor - Clinical
239 College of Education
313.577.0903
markjlarson@wayne.edu
Ann Catherine Leither
Ann Catherine Leither
Research Assistant
5101 Lodge Service Drive, Matthaei Bldg., Suite 265
(313) 577-4249
ann.leither@wayne.edu
Jennifer Lewis
Jennifer Lewis
Assistant Professor
223 College of Education
313-577-1765
jmlewis@wayne.edu
Carol Link
Carol Link
Budget Analyst
421 Education
313-577-0489
ab2700@wayne.edu
Lori Lucas
Lori Lucas
Assistant Director, Office of Field Experiences
217 College of Education
(313) 577-1642
ac1272@wayne.edu

M

Back to Top
Barry Markman
Barry Markman
Professor, Educational Psychology
333 Education
313-577-1806
b.markman@wayne.edu
Jeffrey Martin
Jeffrey Martin
Professor
06 Old Main (Basement)
313-577-1381
aa3975@wayne.edu
Joyce Martin
Joyce Martin
Grants/Contracts Administrator
College of Education Buidling, Office of Research & Financial Affairs, Room 421
(313) 577-3864
joyce.martin@wayne.edu
Sheri Martini
Sheri Martini
Secretary II
5425 Gullen Mall, 3 North, Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 577-1614
aa5574@wayne.edu
Nate McCaughtry
Nate McCaughtry
Assistant Dean and Professor, Division of Kinesiology, Health and Sport Studies; Director, Center for School Health
2177 FAB
(313) 577-0014
aj4391@wayne.edu
Barbara Mcintyre
Barbara Mcintyre
Art Therapist Adjunct Faculty
Traverse City Online Classes or NMC University Center
313.577-5469
ak5160@wayne.edu or artstx@freeway.net
Anna Miller
Anna Miller
Faculty - Early Childhood Education; Executive Director - College of Education Early Childhood Center & Merrill Palmer Skillman Institute Early Childhood Center; Undergraduate Advisor - Early Childhood Education
243 Education
313-577-1678
amiller@wayne.edu
James Moseley
James Moseley
Associate Professor of Instructional Technology
395 College of Education
313-577-7948
moseley@wayne.edu
Keith Myszenski
Keith Myszenski
Director, IT Services
114 Education Building
313-577-2421
keith@wayne.edu

N

Back to Top

O

Back to Top
Gerald Oglan
Gerald Oglan
Associate Professor, Special Education
263 South Education
313-577-9069
aa3099@wayne.edu
Julie Osburn
Julie Osburn
External Funding Support
226 Education
313-577-0909
julie.osburn@wayne.edu
Lynn Ostrowski
Lynn Ostrowski
Assistant to the Dean
441 Education
313-577-8287
l.ostrowski@wayne.edu
Michael Owens
Michael Owens
Assistant Professor
397 Education
313-577-1692 (during office hours)
michael.owens@wayne.edu

P

Back to Top
George Parris
George Parris
Coordinator & Assistant Professor
323 College of Education
313-577-1619
gparris@wayne.edu
Thomas Pedroni
Thomas Pedroni
Associate Professor, Curriculum Studies and Program Coordinator, Schooling and Society
269 Education Building
(313) 577-1730
pedroni@wayne.edu
Francesca Pernice-Duca
Francesca Pernice-Duca
Associate Professor
Department of Educational Psychology Wayne State University 5425 Gullen Mall #337 Detroit, MI 48202
313/577-1718
Perniceduca@wayne.edu
Elver Peruzzo
Elver Peruzzo
Adjunct Professor
Rm. 260 College of Education
519-944-5113
bb7744@wayne.edu
Bob Pettapiece
Bob Pettapiece
Assistant Professor of Teacher Education
271 College of Education
313-577-0260
pettapiece@wayne.edu
John Pietrofesa
John Pietrofesa
Professor
321 education
313 577-1760
aa3222@wayne
Monte Piliawsky
Monte Piliawsky
Senior Lecturer
325 Education Bldg.
313-577-1725
ag1844@wayne.edu
Ben Pogodzinski
Ben Pogodzinski
Assistant Professor
377 Education Bldg
577-2413
ben.pogodzinski@wayne.edu
Janne Postma
Janne Postma
Adjunct Faculty
265 Matthaei
313 577 4265
aw0934@wayne.edu

R

Back to Top
Kathryn Roberts
Kathryn Roberts
Assistant Professor
297 Education
313 5770917
s.k.roberts@wayne.edu
Sally Roberts
Sally Roberts
Assistant Professor
297 Education
313 5770917
s.k.roberts@wayne.edu
Peter Roberts
Peter Roberts
Assistant Professor
264 Matthaei Building
313-577-6215
peteraroberts@wayne.edu
R. Roney
R. Roney
Professor, Teacher Education
241 Education Bldg.
313-577-0902
rroney@wayne.edu
Julie Rosenbaum
Julie Rosenbaum
Research Assistant
5101 Lodge Service Dr., Matthaei Bldg., Suite 265
j.rosenbaum@wayne.edu

S

Back to Top
Steven Samuels
Steven Samuels
Budget Analyst I
421 Education
313-577-1740
stevensamuels@wayne.edu
Shlomo Sawilowsky
Shlomo Sawilowsky
Professor
371 Education
(313) 577-5244
shlomo@wayne.edu
Bo Shen
Bo Shen
Associate Professor
128-2 Matthaei Physical Education Building
313-577-5828
boshen@wayne.edu
Carolyn Shields
Carolyn Shields
Professor
397 Education Building
313-577-1692
cshields@wayne.edu
Ronald Simpkins
Ronald Simpkins
Research Assistant
260 Matthaei
313 577 5945
Steven Singleton
Steven Singleton
Lecturer Health Education
Education 260
313 577 7544
Chelsea Smith
Chelsea Smith
Academic Advisor
489 Education
(313) 577-1601
chelsea.smith9@wayne.edu
Debra Smith
Debra Smith
Adjunct Faculty
TRC Room 169
313-577-0188
ax0275@wayne.edu
Sabrina Smith-Campbell
Sabrina Smith-Campbell
Assistant to the Assistant Dean and Adjunct Faculty in Teacher Education Division
245 Education Building
313-577-0964
drsmithcampbell@wayne.edu
Jo-Ann Snyder
Jo-Ann Snyder
Director of Accreditation, Assessment and Evaluation
Room 249 College of Education
(313) 577-6385
joann.snyder@wayne.edu
Cheryl Somers
Cheryl Somers
Associate Professor
345 College of Education
313-577-1670
c.somers@wayne.edu
Timothy Spannaus
Timothy Spannaus
Sr. Lecturer & Program Coordinator
381 College of Education
313 577 1741
tspannaus@wayne.edu
Geralyn Stephens
Geralyn Stephens
Associate Professor - Clinical
273 College of Education
313.577.0946
ad9472@wayne.edu
Robert Stoler
Robert Stoler
Dr.
313.577.0902(Office) 248.661.4584(Home) 248.553.3545(Oakland Ctr.)
stolerr1@aol.com
Margaret Strobel-Donofrio
Margaret Strobel-Donofrio
Administrative Assistant II
421 Education - Dean's Office
313-577-6631
ab8070@wayne.edu
Kate Sullivan
Kate Sullivan
Part-time faculty
Community Arts Building, Art Education Office, Room 163.4
734-735-6324
am5039@wayne.edu

T

Back to Top
Cassandra Tackett
Cassandra Tackett
Academic Services Officer I
469 Education Building
(313) 577-1601
dx6182@wayne.edu
Jacqueline Tilles
Jacqueline Tilles
Associate Professor
215 Education
313.577.0990
aa8760@wayne.edu
Monica Tracey
Monica Tracey
Associate Professor
369 Education Building
313-577-1700
MonicaTracey@wayne.edu

v

Back to Top
Leah van Belle
Leah van Belle
Director, Office of Field Experiences, Teacher Education
College of Education, #221, 5425 Gullen Mall, Detroit, MI 48202
(313) 577-1644
vanbelle@wayne.edu

V

Back to Top
Geari Viney
Geari Viney
Research Assistant
5425 Gullen Mall - 3 South Education
313-577-0210
dz2126@wayne.edu

W

Back to Top
Mary Waker
Mary Waker
Academic Services Officer
489 Education Bldg.
(313) 577-8552
m.waker@wayne.edu
Laurel Whalen
Laurel Whalen
Program Coordinator/Lecturer
259 Matthaei Building
313-577-2704
aq0220@wayne.edu
Terrel White
Terrel White
Student Assistant
441 College of Education
eg2266@wayne.edu
Russell  Whitman
Russell Whitman
Interim Dean College of Education
441 Education Building
313-577-8287
dwhitman@wayne.edu
Kevin Williams
Kevin Williams
489 College of Education
Deborah Williams
Deborah Williams
Adjunct Instructor
734-558-3186 (cell)
ag1035@wayne.edu
Janet Windemuth
Janet Windemuth
Adjunct Faculty - Early Childhood Education
janwindemuth@wayne.edu
Tami Wright
Tami Wright
Senior Lecturer
313-577-2435
wrightt@wayne.edu

Y

Back to Top
Sandra Yarema
Sandra Yarema
Adjunct Faculty Instructor
280 South Office Corridor, Education
313-577-5754
yarema@wayne.edu
Jina Yoon
Jina Yoon
Associate Professor
335 College of Education
313-577-1427
jyoon@wayne.edu

Z

Back to Top
Ke Zhang
Ke Zhang
Associate Professor
385 Education
313-577-1728
ke.zhang@wayne.edu
Connie Zucker
Connie Zucker
Part-time Faculty, College of Education
734.812.5882
c.zucker@wayne.edu
Marshall Zumberg
Marshall Zumberg
251 College of Education
313.577.0923
m.zumberg@wayne.edu
Gregory  Zvric
Gregory Zvric
Assistant Professor, Clinical/Program Coordinator for Special Education
Room 263 College of Education
313-577-3545
ae4967@wayne.edu