College of Education KHS Learning Community wins Learning Community of the Year Award for 2nd year!

Return to news listing

Every year the Wayne State University Learning Communities program coordinator Amy Cooper hosts a year end party at which she acknowledges the various campus programs and coordinators for their hard work and dedication that they exhibited all year long.  This year is the second year in a row that the KHS learning community has won the Learning Community of the year and this is the second year that Linda Jimenez has been recognized as the Learning Community Program Coordinator of the year! Below are a list of the various awards that KHS peer mentors received:
First to RSVP: Ryan Sieja
Over the Shamoun Award (above and beyond peer mentor): Ryan Sieja
Learning Community Coordinator of the Year: Linda Jimenez
Learning Community of the Year: KHS!
IMTPC Advanced (Level 2) Peer Mentors: Anqi Dang, Sydney Spiller
IMTPC Master (Level 3) Peer Mentors: Ryan Sieja, William Lindsay

150 years in the heart of Detroit